Ask a bill collector

How can we expose more people to critical thinking?
Hexxenhammer

Ask a bill collector

Post by Hexxenhammer »

I did this over at Renata's World, and thought I'd do it over here too.

I work in the collection industry, and don't mind answering questions about this rather unpleasant industry.

If you've ever had a question about collections before, ask away.
"I'll have the roast duck with the mango salsa."

Grammatron

Post by Grammatron »

Why do you hate people?

Hexxenhammer

Post by Hexxenhammer »

Because we're collectors. It's a whole circular logic thing.

Next question.

Nyarlathotep
Title: God Emperor

Post by Nyarlathotep »

If I shoot a bill collector, what is the best way to dispose of the body? Chani suggests dissolving it in fuming Hydrochloric acid, but I think throwing it down an abandoned mineshaft is better. What say you? :P
“Power bases are very dangerous because they attract people who are truly insane, people who seek power only for the sake of power.”

Grammatron

Post by Grammatron »

Ok serious questions

At what point after the person dodges you or refuses to respond do you pursue action such as lowering the credit score and such. And does the amount that is owed matter? Say if you owe $30.

Grammatron

Post by Grammatron »

Nyarlathotep wrote:If I shoot a bill collector, what is the best way to dispose of the body? Chani suggests dissolving it in fuming Hydrochloric acid, but I think throwing it down an abandoned mineshaft is better. What say you? :P
As an evil one, I can tell you that one can't go wrong with multiple methods.

Bruce
Title: Bruce of all Bruces

Post by Bruce »

Nyarlathotep wrote:If I shoot a bill collector, what is the best way to dispose of the body? Chani suggests dissolving it in fuming Hydrochloric acid, but I think throwing it down an abandoned mineshaft is better. What say you? :P